Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
JJ tutors in Great Neck, NY


Private tutor in Great Neck, NY


Columbia University - MS in Nursing student University of California-Berkeley - BA in Public Health


Currently a tutor at Sage Prep NY. I've been tutoring part-time for 4 years. I tutor math & writing to elementary and middle school students both individually and in groups. I am and have taught high school students in various subjects including: Writing & Essay Editing, Algebra, Geometry, Pre-Calculus, SAT II Math Level 2, Biology (Honors, AP and SAT II), Chemistry (Honors, AP and SAT II), Physics, and SAT I Writing. At UC Berkeley, I was a teacher's assistant for the General Biology Lab course, assisted with designing quizzes and exams. As a public health major, I've taken all the general science courses in college, as well as advanced courses in biochemistry, immunology, statistics, epidemioloyg, health policy and infectious diseases. Parents have sometimes asked for my high school scores: SAT Score 2260 (CR: 720, M: 780, W: 760); SAT II Biology E 800; SAT II Math 2 760; SAT II Chemistry 740; 5's in AP US Government, Biology, Chemistry, English Language, & English Literature; 4's in AP Comparative Government & Calculus BC Able to speak in English and Korean.


Mon/Wed/Fri in the morning, Tues/Thurs in the morning, Wednesday at any time, Weekends after 2PM, Friday at any time, Weekdays after 7PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


I really enjoy teaching. I would've pursued it as a full-time career if it were not for my first passion in health & medicine. My ultimate dream is to join Doctors Without Borders. I have a younger brother in high school. So on top of my tutoring job, helping prepare him for college has kept the material fresh in my mind. As a Korean raised internationally in Hong Kong, I am familiar with both the American and British educational system. My hobbies include rugby, rock-climbing, cooking, photography & painting.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!